Congratulations to the Nominees and Winners of the CENTER Awards - UCRC 360 WebCMS - News

Congratulations to the Nominees and Winners of the CENTER Awards

Sunday, March 30, 2014

The CENTER Awards

Celebrating and Encouraging Networking, Teamwork, Engagement, and Recognition

The University Center- Rapid City  recognized students from each of our participating universities at the CENTER Awards on Sunday, April 27. A selection committee comprised of educational experts and student representatives choose the recipient from all nominations received.

Students nominated were eligible to receive the following awards:
  • Outstanding BHSU Undergraduate Student
  • Outstanding BHSU Graduate Student
  • Outstanding DSU Undergraduate Student
  • Outstanding NSU Undergraduate Student
  • Outstanding SDSMT Undergraduate Student
  • Outstanding SDSU Undergraduate Student
  • Outstanding SDSU Graduate Student
  • Outstanding USD Undergraduate Student
  • Outstanding USD Graduate Student
  • Outstanding Veteran Student
    -This award is designed to honor a student who is a military veteran who has shown both personal and academic success in their pursuit of a degree.
  • Executive Director's Award for Academic Achievement
    -This award is designed to honor a student who has overcome significant barriers to obtaining an education and is achieving success in their field of study.

Student nominees and recipient (in bold) for each category were as follows:
Outstanding BHSU Undergraduate Student
Antonio Kelly                 Allison Simpson
Ashley Rennie               Kathy Stewart-Martinson
Jamie Froseth                Evan Tauck
Robert Williams              Clair Cecil- recipient
Mark Quasney                Josh Kosola

Outstanding NSU Undergraduate Student
Alexandria Thompson- recipient

Outstanding SDSM&T Undergraduate Student
Luke Hawkins- recipient

Outstanding SDSU Undergraduate Student
Kim Mattson- recipient

Outstanding SDSU Graduate Student
Heather Campbell           Michelle Cole- recipient
Jonathan Elm                 Jacob Seidel

Outstanding USD Undergraduate Student
Brittany Jones                 Karsi Griego- recipient
MaryBeth Rogers

Outstanding Veteran Student
Mark Quasney- recipient    Josh Kosola
Morgan Sellman

Director’s Award for Academic Achievement
Mark Quasney                  James Vollmer- recipient
Courtney Roosendall          Ashley Rennie
Josh Kosola

Congratulations to all nominees and recipients!

Categories: UCRC News,
University Center-Rapid City is governed by the South Dakota Board of Regents and is an Equal Opportunity institution.
© 2015 University Center
4300 Cheyenne Blvd.
P.O. Box 250
Rapid City, SD 57709
South Dakota Website Design and Development